Ravenswood, end of winter


Warning!

Originally uploaded by dolsons2

Hoped to celebrate the end of winter today with a run/jog/stumble through one of my favorite spots, Ravenswood Park in Gloucester. I should have know what I was in for when I saw the sign to the right.

Needless to say, large sections of trail were flooded. I was expecting some sloshing, but there was water where I had never seen it before. (Maybe that’s why there was only one other car in the lot.) Combine the water and mud with dozens of blowdowns and my run turned into a rock-hopping, bushwhacking extravaganza.

It was a blast — the weather was warm, the sun was out, and the water and mud forced me to look at these woods in a new way. I’ve been coming here for more than a decade, and I could move along these trails in the dark. It was nice to be surprised.

Note: Testing a new slideshow function. Hope to get bugs worked out before White Mountain hiking begins in earnest.

Vodpod videos no longer available.
more about “Ravenswood, end of winter”, posted with vodpod

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

