Caribou Mountain, Fourth of July

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Caribou Mountain, Evans Notch, Maine. The only place in the White Mountains where you can be the only car in the trailhead parking lot at 9 a.m. on the Fourth of July.

This entry was posted in Caribou Mountain, The Fat Man's summits, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Caribou Mountain, Fourth of July

  1. Tim Hebert says:

    Hi Jim!

    Basically just wanted to say hello and tell you I just found your site today and really enjoy it. As an overweight, out-of-shape, sedentary office worker I read of your many hiking achievements with some envy and yet with a sense of hope that I, too, can get back out there myself soon. I am still recovering from a second shoulder surgery and have not been able to do much. I do hike, hunt & fly-fish, but have done none of those since last fall.

    I live in Winchendon, MA, and have hiked the locals hills around here (including Monadnock many times), but have not done much in the Whites. My wife and I did manage Chocorua last summer (went up beautiful Champney Falls trail). I just love the Crawford Notch area and hope to manage Webster one day. I can’t imagine the view from the top of those amazing cliffs!

    And Caribou Mountain looks like yet one more climb I would now want to put on my list as well. Great photos by the way.

    Anyway, it’s getting late so I’m wrapping this up.

    Hope to hear from you soon.

    Meanwhile hike safe!

    -Timbo 🙂

Leave a Reply

