Fat, slow and happy

image

When I was young and stupid, I took running for granted. No surprise that, in my ignorance, I abandoned it and fell deeply, totally out of shape. It has been a long road, but after 24 years, I’m back at the place where I ran my first race. I’m fat, slow and nervous. And happy. Mostly, I feel alive. Running is a gift from the universe, one I never thought I’d get twice.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fat, slow and happy

  1. Keith "Popeye" Rayeski says:

    Kudos, congrats and GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!! I think, you have already won!

  2. Pingback: Husky Hiker - Outdoor Blogger Round-up - Husky Hiker

Leave a Reply

